Our history

It is the story of a trip - mine - between my Ecuador and France. It is the story of a marriage of cultures, at the same time as a mad desire to transmit my traditions. And what could be more iconic than the panama hat, directly from my home town of Cuenca!

My idea is to take its elegant and timeless lines and give it a new breath by adding a few touches of color and modernity. At the same time, promote Ecuadorian know-how and support local communities.

.

After a wide variety of professional experiences, I wanted to create a project that is unique to me, a project that has meaning and that instills sense to my life. Panallama is a way to reconnect with my roots, to share my culture and to bring my values ​​to life.

 

I want to create more than a brand, I want to merge cultures and create a spirit of community!

- Daniel

Creator of Panallama

Visit our crowdfunding campaign to find out more about the history of Panallama!

IMG_0929.jpg

A committed approach

Each Panallama hat is handcrafted in the traditional way in Ecuador. They are woven with "toquilla" straw, the surprising resistance of this raw material and its delicate touch allow the production of high quality headgear, flexible and allowing good skin breathing.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The use of environmentally friendly and sustainable materials and practices are an integral part of Panallama. By supporting local communities and protecting their environment, we provide our artisans with a sustainable livelihood and visibility for their crafts internationally. Our hat-making process produces no waste as all remaining materials are recycled or used to make other products.

100% vegétale
100% vegétale

Tissé à la main
Tissé à la main

IMG_0929.jpg
IMG_0929.jpg

100% vegétale
100% vegétale

Notre histoire

C’est l’histoire d’un voyage - le mien - entre mon Equateur et la France. C’est l’histoire d’un mariage de cultures, en même temps qu’une envie folle de transmettre mes traditions. Et quoi de plus iconique que Le Panama, le chapeau de Cuenca, ma ville natale!

Mon idée est de reprendre ses lignes élégantes et intemporelles et lui donner un souffle nouveau en ajoutant quelques touches de couleur et de modernité. En même temps, faire rayonner le savoir-faire équatorien et soutenir les communautés locales.

Après des expériences professionnelles très variées, j’ai souhaité créer un projet qui m’est propre, un projet qui a du sens et qui me permettent de me sentir utile. Panallama est une manière de me reconnecter à mes racines, de partager ma culture et de faire vivre mes valeurs.


Je souhaite créer plus qu’une marque, je veux faire fusionner des cultures et créer un esprit de communauté !

- Daniel 

  Créateur de Panallama 

Visitez notre campagne crowdfunding pour découvrir plus sur l’histoire de Panallama !

IMG_0929.jpg

Une démarche engagée

Chaque chapeau Panallama est confectionné à la main, de manière traditionnelle en Equateur. Ils sont tissés avec de la paille « toquilla », la résistance surprenante de cette matière première et son toucher délicat permet la réalisation de couvre-chef de grande qualité, souples et permettant une bonne respiration de la peau.

L'utilisation de matériaux et des pratiques écologiques et durables font partie intégrante de Panallama. En soutenant les communautés locales et en protégeant leur environnement, nous assurons à nos artisans un moyen de subsistance durable et une visibilité sur leur artisanat à l’international. Notre procédé de confection de chapeaux ne produit aucun déchet puisque tous les matériaux restants sont recyclés ou utilisés pour fabriquer d'autres produits.

100% vegétale
100% vegétale

Tissé à la main
Tissé à la main

IMG_0929.jpg
IMG_0929.jpg

100% vegétale
100% vegétale